My dad is willing to buy me a camera kit for me. Here is the link and tell me if its a good deal. B-day is on July 10
scroll down Its kit #3
http://www.usaphotonation.com/products. ... t_id=11859
I am so excited :D :lol: :)
Printable View
My dad is willing to buy me a camera kit for me. Here is the link and tell me if its a good deal. B-day is on July 10
scroll down Its kit #3
http://www.usaphotonation.com/products. ... t_id=11859
I am so excited :D :lol: :)
come on guys im ordering it today just give me some feedback
Why aren't you going for the XTi?
There is one on craigslist for $800
http://newyork.craigslist.org/brk/pho/363749148.html
maybe this one:http://www.jr.com/JRProductPage.proc...ductTabDetails
Do not order off that first site, its a cheat site. just a heads up. and stay away from Olympus
Get the XTI w/o lenses, $650 http://canogacamera.com/detail.aspx?ID=37872
and buy the 28-105 II http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00004YZQ8/ref ... nkCode=asn
and 70-300 IS http://www.adorama.com/CA70300ISN.html? ... 5938893484
I would be very careful of any site other than Adorama or B&H. I bought one of my lenses from one of those small sites that advertises super low prices and a year later they charged a huge amount to my credit card and went out of business Be careful on ebay too. Ton's of cheats and grey market.Quote:
Do not order off that first site, its a cheat site
http://www.resellerratings.com tells you if sites are good or not.Quote:
Originally Posted by NIKV69
Trusted sites:
B&H
JR
Adorama
Canoga
Beach
I have bought something from everyone but Adorama, I can tell you that each of those are legit.
That lens sucks, don't get it. The XTi is good, but get it as body only because that lens also sucks.Quote:
Originally Posted by AirtrafficController
So, where did you get it?
J&R